The year in 6 words

I’m listening to WNYC while I write (thank you, NPR iPhone app!) and there’s a great discussion about summarizing the year in six (yes – 6!) words.

Wanna try it? I’m game! Would love to read yours in the comments (or, if you blog it, link back so I can check it out. It’ll be like a big ol’ blog party. I’ll bring the wine.)

Vows spoken, lips met, destiny fulfilled.

or

My first book on a shelf.

P.S. You’ll have to make an important editorial decision. Are you recapping your year? Or looking at the task through a larger national (or international) perspective?

This is strangely addictive. I think I’ll be spending a lot of time here.

Photo: Flickr.com/thetrial

3 responses to “The year in 6 words

  1. Ok, I’m game! Donated kidney, saved life, feel
    great

  2. Michelle Slobodzian

    Lost job, found self, love life!

Leave a Reply

