Catching up (and my holiday soundtrack)

It’s been a crazy few weeks, friends!

The biggest news? I’m a Mrs.!

The photographic brilliance you see above is courtesy of the fabulous Kelley Walker-Chance of Kelley Photo + Design. We can’t wait to see more!

Berg Event Space served as the site for both the ceremony and reception, and the entire day was perfect. Original vows and ceremony? Check. A roomful of our favorite people? Check. Numerous dance performances to various boy band songs? Check. Rob and I making our grand entrance to Ric Flair’s theme song? Check.

I was worried that I’d succumb to a heavy bout of post-wedding depression, but luckily, the wedding fell just before my most favorite time of year — the holidays!

And while I have A LOT to say on the subject of Christmas in Kansas City, I thought I’d start slow with a list of my favorite holiday songs. Feel free to send any other suggestions my way – we’ve got 25 magical days to go, people!

Katy’s Holiday Playlist

* “O Holy Night” by N SYNC

* “Last Christmas” by WHAM

* “Step Into Christmas” by Elton John

* “Song For A Winter’s Night” by Sarah McLachlan

* “Christmas Carol” by Skip Ewing

* “The Prayer” by Andrea Bocelli f/ Celine Dion

* “Hard Candy Christmas” by Dolly Parton

* “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” by Barenaked Ladies f/ Sarah McLachlan

* “Let It Snow” by Ricochet

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to burn a CD!

9 responses to “Catching up (and my holiday soundtrack)

  1. People are still talking about your wonderful wedding! What an awesome day! So lucky to be part of it and the beginning of your new life as a Mrs. Love the song selections…you should probably burn me a CD too. XO

    • That makes me so, so happy! We couldn’t have done it without you – I’m happy everything turned out so well. I’ll remember it forever! And I’ll burn you a CD, too. You have excellent taste in music šŸ˜‰

  2. Great news. Congrats! Love your holiday playlist.

  3. You need to add some Sufjan Stevens to your holiday playlist. And the Sara Bareilles/Ingrid Michaelson collaboration, “Winter Song.”

Leave a Reply

