Hello from Kansas City!

The Plaza in bloom earlier this spring.

The Plaza in bloom earlier this spring.

When you’re notorious for juggling multiple projects at once, there arises a periodic need to shake the dust off, make some changes and get a fresh start. And that’s exactly what I’m doing. I loved and miss my old blog, but it was becoming increasingly irrelevant, adrift in a sea overridden with topics and too much background noise.

So here I am, with a different blog provider, and a whole new look, dedicated to one purpose: my love of Kansas City. Oh, and there’s my infatuation with writing, too, and that ties in. You may have heard I have a local guidebook coming out next year, and in addition, I edit two magazines and write lotsa freelance. Needless to say, I’m out and about a lot, and I want you to accompany me on my adventures.

Sure, there might be some random commentary thrown in–opinions, I have them! And maybe a random link or two I think you might like. But at its essence, this is a blog about a city, a writer in that city, and all of the magical things that can happen in a day, a week, a month.

For more instantaneous updates, follow me on Twitter, and don’t be shy! Introduce yourself, leave comments, let me know your favorite Kansas City haunts. It’s all about the love, baby, and I’m in this relationship for the long haul.

Leave a Reply

