Where I’ve been (a pictorial recap)

So, that “write a blog post every day in 2011″ thing? Yep. I rocked it out, didn’t I? Sheesh. How’s about a fresh start? We have so much to catch up on, I thought it would be easier to share some photos with you. So, without further ado, here’s what I’ve been up to (besides writing, and deadlines, and a smidge of shopping, and new hair, and bridesmaid duties and, you know …. life.)

At the end of January, I flew to Las Vegas to cover the SURFACES 2011 tradeshow for Charles & Hudson. While there, I ate some incredible surf ‘n turf sushi at Rick Moonen’s RM Seafood restaurant. Although I found him quite cranky on “Top Chef Masters,” the man is a seafood genius.

And then I came back and it was, you know, winter. It was a brutal one in KC, wasn’t it? But despite the snowstorms and cold, I found beauty in nature during a stroll on the Plaza. That being said, I’m still beyond ready for spring!

My amazingly talented husband, Rob Schamberger, exhibited his art during March First Fridays at Gallery 2010, a fantastic space in a great Crossroads location. Even better? He’s secured a solo show there in September, so mark your calendars. He’ll be featuring all-new art, and I’ll have more details in the coming months.

On to one of my favorite holidays, St. Patrick’s Day. This year I enjoyed VIP parade access thanks to the amazing Jamie Young (and her uncle, Kevin Bundy, parade co-chair.) Unfortunately, the Real World called and I had to depart early for a meeting, but it was still a fantastic day.

That weekend, I slipped on my fishnets and feathers for the bachelorette festivities of my dear friend, Dana Hill (also known as Louise LeMans.) We dined at Blue Grotto and then went on a mini bar crawl; first The Drop, then R Bar. Excellent cocktails, even better company … and how can you have a bad time when there’s a video jukebox involved? Here’s the lovely bachelorette:

And that about takes us up to today! Stay tuned for more Kansas City adventures, including my trips to Hickok’s Bar & Grill and Dog Nuvo. In the meantime, I’d love to know what you’ve been up to!

 

2 responses to “Where I’ve been (a pictorial recap)

  1. Fishnets and feathers… oh yeah!!

    XO

  2. Been to Hickoks a few times as it is close to my loft. I will be interested in your review of it.

Leave a Reply

